12-Week Term Calendar 2020-2021

Fall Term - 2020

Event Date
First Day of Classes August 31 (Monday)
Labor Day September 7 (Monday)
Last Day of Classes November 20 (Friday)

Winter Term - 2021

Event Date
Classes Begin November 30 (Monday)
Winter Break December 25 (Friday) through January 3 (Sunday)
Dr. Martin Luther King Holiday January 18 (Monday)
Last Day of Classes February 19 (Friday)

Spring Term - 2021

Event Date
First Day of Classes March 1 (Monday)
Spring Break March 14-21 (Sunday-Sunday)
Last Day of Classes May 19 (Wednesday)

Summer Term - 2021

Event Date
First Day of Classes June 1 (Tuesday)
Independence Day Holiday July 5 (Monday)
Last Day of Classes August 20 (Friday)

All dates are subject to change. Updates and future academic calendars can be viewed at https://www.provost.umd.edu/calendar/.