12-Week Term Calendar 2018-2019

Fall Term - 2018 

Event Date
First Day of Classes August 27 (Monday)
Labor Day September 3 (Monday)
Last Day of Classes November 16 (Friday)

Winter Term - 2018

Event Date
First Day of Classes November 26 (Monday)
Winter Break December 25-January 1 (Tuesday-Tuesday)
Dr. Martin Luther King Holiday January 21 (Monday)
Last Day of Classes February 15 (Friday)

Spring Term - 2019

Event Date
First Day of Classes February 25 (Monday)
Spring Break March 17-24 (Sunday-Sunday)
Last Day of Classes May 17 (Friday)

Summer Term - 2019

Event Date
First Day of Classes May 28 (Tuesday)
Independence Day Holiday July 4 (Thursday)
Last Day of Classes August 16 (Friday)

All dates are subject to change. Updates and future academic calendars can be viewed at https://www.provost.umd.edu/calendar/.