University Administration and Deans


President Darryll J. Pines

Senior Vice President and Provost Mary Ann Rankin

Vice President for Student Affairs Patty Perillo

Vice President for Administration and Finance Carlo Colella

Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion Georgina Dodge

Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer Jeffrey Hollingsworth
Vice President for University Relations Jackie Lewis
Vice President for Research Laurie Locascio
Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel Michael Poterala


Dean of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Craig Beyrouty

Interim Dean of the School of Architecture, Planning, and Preservation Donald Linebaugh

Dean of the College of Arts and Humanities Bonnie Thornton Dill

Dean of the College of Behavioral and Social Sciences Gregory Ball

Interim Dean of the Robert H. Smith School of Business Ritu Agarwal

Dean of the College of Computer, Mathematical, and Natural Sciences Amitabh Varshney

Dean of the College of Education Jennifer King Rice

Interim Dean of the A. James Clark School of Engineering Robert Briber

Associate Provost and Dean of The Graduate School Steve Fetter 

Dean of the College of Information Studies Keith Marzullo

Dean of the Philip Merrill College of Journalism Lucy Dalglish

Dean of the School of Public Health Boris Lushniak

Dean of the School of Public Policy Robert Orr

Associate Provost and Dean for Undergraduate Studies William A. Cohen

Dean of University Libraries Adriene Lim

Interim Associate Dean and Chair, Department of Veterinary Medicine, Maryland Campus Xiaoping Zhu