Reading Education & Reading Specialist, Master of Education, (certification, M.Ed.)

Non-thesis only: 30 credits required

In addition to the course requirements, students must complete the following non-course requirement:

  • Complete a Seminar Paper
Course Title Credits
TLPL644Foundations of Reading3
TLPL645Content Area Reading3
TLPL650Understanding, Evaluating and Using Research in School Reading Programs3
TLPL653Clinical Assessment in Reading3
TLPL654Clinical Instruction in Reading3
TLPL651Leadership in Schoolwide Reading Program3
TLPL652Multicultural Materials and Instruction for P-12 Readers3
TLPL733Advanced Clinical Practices in Reading Assessment3
TLPL734Advanced Clinical Practices in Reading Instruction3
EDMS645Quantitative Research Methods I3
Total Credits30