Religious Programs

1101 Memorial Chapel
301-314-9866
301-314-9893
chapel@umd.edu
www.chapel.umd.edu

The following chaplains and their services are available:

Baptist
Mrs. Jessica Senasack         
2120 Memorial Chapel
410-627-1096
jessbcm@umd.edu

Black Student Ministries
Dr. Haywood A. Robinson III
1112 Memorial Chapel
hrobins1@umd.edu

Christian Science
Ms. Jennifer Eidson
2118 Memorial Chapel
240-481-6278
jeidson@umd.edu

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints (Mormon)
Mr. Richard Bracey
7601 Mowatt Lane, College Park
301-422-7570
braceyRN@ldschurch.org
   
Episcopal/Anglican
2116 Memorial Chapel
Rev. Sarah Akes-Cardwell
301-405-8453
revsarah@umd.edu

Hindu
Ms. Kiran Sankhla
2112 Memorial Chapel
muraris2002@yahoo.com

Jewish - Chabad
Rabbi Eli Backman
Chabad Jewish Student Center
7403 Hopkins Ave., College Park
301-277-2994
chabad@umd.edu

Jewish - Hillel
Rabbi Ari Israel
Hillel Jewish Student Center
7612 Mowatt Lane, College Park
301-422-6200
aisrael@marylandhillel.org

Lutheran
Rev. Raymond Ranker
2103 Memorial Chapel
301-405-8448
lutheran@umd.edu

Muslim
Mr. Tarif Shraim
2105 Memorial Chapel
240-499-4733
tshraim@gmail.com

Orthodox Christian
Rev. Kosmas Karavellas
2647 Riva Road, Annapolis
410-573-2072
fatherkosmas@schgochurch.org

Roman Catholic
Fr. Rob Walsh
Catholic Student Center
4141 Guilford Rd., College Park
301-864-6223
frrob@catholicterps.org
 
United Campus Ministry (Presbyterian, Disciples of Christ, United Church of Christ)
Rev. Holly Ulmer
2101 Memorial Chapel
301-405-8450
ulmer@umd.edu

United Methodist
Rev. Michelle Mejia
2102 Memorial Chapel
301-970-9777
revmejia@umd.edu