Religious Programs

1101 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 301-314-9866 or 301-314-9893
chapel@umd.edu
stamp.umd.edu/centers/memorial_chapel

The following chaplains and their services are available:

Baptist
Mrs. Jessica Senasack         
2120 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 410-627-1096
jessbcm@umd.edu

Black Student Ministries
Dr. Haywood A. Robinson III
1112 Memorial Chapel
hrobins1@umd.edu

Christian Science
Ms. Jennifer Eidson
2118 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 240-481-6278
jeidson@umd.edu

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints 
Currently vacant

Episcopal/Anglican
Rev. Timothy Johnson
2116 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 301-405-8453
rector@saeccp.org  

Hindu
Ms. Kiran Sankhla
2112 Memorial Chapel
muraris2002@yahoo.com

Jewish - Chabad
Rabbi Eli Backman
Chabad Jewish Student Center
7403 Hopkins Ave., College Park
Phone: 301-277-2994
chabad@umd.edu

Jewish - Hillel
Rabbi Ari Israel
Hillel Jewish Student Center
7612 Mowatt Lane, College Park
Phone: 301-422-6200
aisrael@marylandhillel.org

Lutheran
Rev. Raymond Ranker
2103 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 301-405-8448
lutheran@umd.edu

Muslim
Mr. Tarif Shraim
2105 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 240-499-4733
tshraim@gmail.com

Orthodox Christian
Rev. Kosmas Karavellas
2647 Riva Road, Annapolis
Phone: 410-573-2072
fatherkosmas@schgochurch.org

Roman Catholic
Fr. Conrad Murphy
Catholic Student Center
4141 Guilford Rd., College Park
Phone: 301-864-6223
frconrad@catholicterps.org
 
United Campus Ministry (Presbyterian, Disciples of Christ, United Church of Christ)
Rev. Holly Ulmer
2101 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 301-405-8450
ulmer@umd.edu

United Methodist
Rev. Michelle Mejia
2102 Memorial Chapel
Phone: 301-970-9777
revmejia@umd.edu