Decision, Operations and Information Technologies

The Robert H. Smith School of Business
1570 Van Munching Hall
Phone: 301-405-2286

Chairs: J. Bono (Associate Chair), W. Elmaghraby

Professors: R. Agarwal, G. Anandalingam, Z. Chen, W. Elmaghraby, M. Fu, G. Gao, B. Golden, I. Hann, P. Konana (Dean), S. Raghavan, L. Raschid, T. Tunca, S. Viswanathan

Associate Professors: G. Ban, M. Bjarnadóttir, P. Huang, J. Ramaprasad, I. Ryzhov, Y. Xu

Assistant Professors: J. Clark, A. Estes, X. Guo, A. Kabra, L. Rhue, W. Wang, K. Zhang

Lecturers: T. S. Anand (Clinical Prof), P. Armstrong (Clinical Prof), M. Bardossy (Assoc Clinical Prof), J. Bono (Assoc Clinical Prof), H. Ibrahim (Clinical Prof), Z. Karake (Clinical Prof), S. Kim (Assoc Clinical Prof), R. Lazar, W. Lee (Assoc Clinical Prof), K. Ruhi (Assoicate Clinical Prof), P. Shapiro (Senior Lecturer), E. Studer-Ellis (Senior Lecturer)

Professor of Practice: S. Acharya, A. Greenland

Professor Emeriti: F. Alt, M. Ball, L. Bodin, S. Lele (Clinical), H. Lucas, D. Riley

Research Professor: J. Bailey (Assoc Prof), K. Prasad

The Department of Decision, Operations, and Information Technologies offers two majors: Information Systems - Specialization: Business and Operations Management & Business Analytics.


General advising for students admitted to the Smith School of Business is available Monday through Friday in the Office of Undergraduate Programs, 1570 Van Munching Hall, 301-405-2286, It is recommended that students visit this office each semester to ensure that they are informed about current requirements and procedures. Transfer students entering the university can be advised during spring, summer, and fall transfer orientation programs. Contact the Orientation Office for further information, 301-314-8217.